Section 10. Polyglot Bibles

96. London Polyglot, 1653-1657

Museum of the Book, London

The London Polyglot consists of 6 grand folios, the last great polyglot edition of the Bible, printed between 1653 and 1657 in 9 languages: Hebrew, Aramaic, Samaritan, Syriac, Arabic, Persian, Ethiopic, Greek, and Latin with supplementary materials